HOTRE Q & A 1.0
Q: If the initial starting area of a barbarian people contains a city, may that city be looted by the barbarians?
Q: When building new cities do I count all city sites I control or only the empty ones?
A: All of them.
Q: If my Romans "dies" as decribed in 13, can I go on playing my Barbarians?
Q: Am I limited by the countermix when it comes to building forts?
Q: Automatic Victory does not award any VPs for looting. Would a player be allowed to earn VPs for looting if he declined the Automatic Victory and won a normal combat against one of his own factions?
No, you must use the 10.5 automatic victory rules.
Have a look at History of the Roman Empire